maybe just one night longer?

i’m a new girl.

Posted on: October 20, 2008

i’ve grown up so much in the last year and a half. so much. i love it. as much as i miss being a little kid where i was able to ask anybody what to do and they’d show me the best choice for me, i love being grown up. being capable of making informed decisions. i can vote for the first time in my life and i’m not going to waste that. i’m going to do as much research on my own that i can and look in to everything and make as informed a decision as possible. because i don’t want to grow up into one of those ignorant americans who votes based on their friends or on who is black or white or female. i want to vote for who i think is going to take this country in the right direction. i love me. you know that? for the first times in my life i am capable of saying that.

now i’m going to go organize my fridge. ❤

3 Responses to "i’m a new girl."

Word. I love people who love themselves.

oh that’s weird… this is both of our first election.

that is really weird. i never realized that.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • anditbegins: actually, it looks like 10 times bigger biotch. stop being so jeal.
  • Julie: whoosh look at that chest go! boom. roasted.
  • anditbegins: trust me, i know julie.

Categories

